你好!手上有段英文文本并且想知道如何正确地念出来吗?这个英文文本至国际音标在线转换会把你的英文文本转换成符合国际音标的语音。在上面的文本框里粘贴或者直接输入英文文本,点击“显示转换结果”按钮(或者在文本框内使用[Ctrl+Enter]快捷键)。

特点:

  • 可以选择英式发音和美式*发音。选择英式发音的时候,[r]这个音在单词的最后出现,只有当紧随其后是元音是才会发音。这样是为了符合英式发音的音标。
  • 使用国际音标符号。
  • 文本和句子的结构(换行符,标点符号等等)都会在输出的音标转换中保留,这样能便于阅读。
  • 如果单词在整句句子中处于强调或者弱读的位置,比如在连续的演讲中,会有一个选项以选择不同的发音方式(可以选择 “显示弱读形式”)。
  • 如果这个单词在数据库里找不到,该单词会被处理成大写形式,就如同首字母缩写词一样。 首字母缩写词的每个字母之间会用连接符进行连接。
  • 数据库里除了包含常用词汇以外,还包括了大量的地名(包括国家的名字,他们的首都,美国州名,英联邦国家),国籍以及比较流行的人名。
  • 你可以在两个栏里同时输出文本以及英标注解,这样可以更方便地进行对照。实现该功能只要在转换的时候在相应的选择项前打勾即可。
  • 当一个单词有多种不同的发音时(输出时会用蓝色字体高亮标出),你只需要点击符合上下文的那个发音选项即可。只要将鼠标移到单词上,就能看到一个包含多种可能发音的弹窗。
    注意一个单词的不同发音可能连含义都会发生变化亦或是同一种发音可以代表不同的含义。如果你不确定哪个发音比较符合文本的上下文,请查阅字典。
  • 我们会经常修订字典数据库,以更新的流行词汇(在输出框里会用红色字体高亮显示)。
  • 在浏览器与语音合成支持(Safari – 推荐的, Chrome),文本可大声读出。
*) American transcriptions are based on the open Carnegie Mellon University Pronouncing Dictionary.

comments powered by Disqus

Hi! Got an English text and want to see how to pronounce it? This online converter of English text to IPA phonetic transcription will translate your English text into its phonetic transcription using International Phonetic Alphabet. Paste or type your English text in the text field above and click “Show transcription” button (or use [Ctrl+Enter] shortcut from the text input area).


  • Choose between British and American* pronunciation. When British option is selected the [r] sound at the end of the word is only voiced if followed by a vowel, which follows British phonetic convention.
  • International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) symbols used.
  • The structure of the text and sentences in it (line breaks, punctuation marks, etc.) is preserved in phonetic transcription output making it easier to read.
  • An option to vary pronunciation depending on whether words are in stressed or weak position in the sentence, as in connected speech (checkbox “Show weak forms”).
  • Words in CAPS are interpreted as acronyms if the word is not found in the database. Acronym transcriptions will be shown with hyphens between letters.
  • In addition to commonly used vocabulary the database contains a very substantial amount of place names (including names of countries, their capitals, US states, UK counties), nationalities and popular names.
  • You can output the text and its phonetic transcription along each other side-by-side or line-by-line to make back-reference to the original text easier. Just tick the appropriate checkbox in the input form.
  • Where a word has a number of different pronunciations (highlighted in blue in the output) you can select the one that agrees with the context by clicking on it. To see a popup with a list of possible pronunciations move your mouse cursor over the word.
    Note that different pronunciations of one word may have different meanings or may represent variations in pronunciation with the same meaning. If unsure which pronunciation is relevant in your particular case, consult a dictionary.
  • The dictionary database is regularly amended with most popular missing words (shown in red in the output).
  • The text can be read out loud in browsers with speech synthesis support (Safari – recommended, Chrome).
*) American transcriptions are based on the open Carnegie Mellon University Pronouncing Dictionary.

comments powered by Disqus